www.firebladeriders.org
Firebladeriders Forum
Welcome To The Firebladeriders Forum. Everyone is welcome to join in the banter. Feel free to Register an account. We look forward to your input.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

www.firebladeriders.org
Firebladeriders Forum
Welcome To The Firebladeriders Forum. Everyone is welcome to join in the banter. Feel free to Register an account. We look forward to your input.
www.firebladeriders.org
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What cc

+2
shadow
Hendy1985
6 posters

Go down

What cc Empty What cc

Post by Hendy1985 Mon 24 Jun 2013, 00:23

Hi guys me and a few friends are looking to go from road riding to just track days but I've never done 1 before just wondered what cc is best for the track and any suggestions on bikes? Thanks in advance! ;-)
Hendy1985
Hendy1985
Clubman Racer

Number of posts : 196
Male Age : 38
My bike(s) : cbr900 RRW
Registration date : 2010-07-09

Back to top Go down

What cc Empty Re: What cc

Post by shadow Mon 24 Jun 2013, 14:01

1000cc is best, because then you wont get stuck behind the 600's on the straights.

Many people have tried just tracks days with no road stuff, but 90% find out how expensive it is then end up back on the road again.

As with most things, its all budget dependent.

Best bike ive used was a 06 cbr600rr, but the prob with that was getting stuck behind a 5vy R1 as he had 50 + bhp on what i had, meaning passes had to be done on the brake's, on the entrance to corners and the reason i went over the grass down the craner curves because he didn't see me.

How much are you spending ?
shadow
shadow
MotoGP Legend

Number of posts : 3003
Male Age : 44
My bike(s) : 06 R1
Registration date : 2007-07-23

Back to top Go down

Post by Hendy1985 Mon 24 Jun 2013, 16:55

Around 3-4k for a bike not till around August but trying to get info and advice 1st make sure I got all the gear for it!
Hendy1985
Hendy1985
Clubman Racer